You can read our privacy policy and legal notice here.



The DISCOVERY prize is awarded every year to the gallery with the best presentation in the DISCOVERY section. The DISCOVERY section contains about 38 galleries presenting younger-generation artists and is an important part of Art Brussels ‘discovery’ profile. Art Brussels wishes to encourage the work of these galleries, which support emerging artists, and has therefore instigated a prize since 2013, which is awarded each year to the gallery that has made the most original and engaging presentation in the fair.

The members of the DISCOVERY Jury will be announced soon.

The Discovery Prize is supported by Moleskine

Previous winners

  • 2018: SMAC Gallery (SA)
    with Georgina Gratrix 
  • 2017: Harlan Levey Projects (BE)  
  • 2016: BWA Warszawa (PL)
  • 2015: La Veronica (IT) & Maskara (IN)
  • 2014: Jousse Entreprise (FR)
  • 2013: D+T Project (BE)

SOLO Prize

The SOLO exhibitions present work by established and upcoming artists and are spread throughout the fair. Galleries have the opportunity to make a distinctive statement by presenting one specific project by an individual artist. This gives the visitor the opportunity to discover the work of an artist at greater depth.

The SOLO proposals are pre-selected by the International Selection Committee. The best SOLO artist in the fair is rewarded with the SOLO Prize of 10.000 euros. The winning solo is selected by a jury of professionals. The SOLO Prize is supported by Van Den Weghe.

The members of the SOLO Jury 2019 will be announced soon.

The SOLO Prize is supported by Van Den Weghe

Previous Winners

  • 2018: Nicolas Party
    (Xavier Hufkens, BE) 
  • 2017: Benoît Maire
    (Meessen De Clercq, BE)
  • 2016: Noémie Goudal
    (Les filles du calvaire, FR)
    & Ester Fleckner (Avlskarl, DK)
  • 2015: Honoré d'O
    (Kristof De Clercq, BE)
    & Germaine Kruip
    (Sofie Van De Velde, BE)
  • 2014: Catharine Ahearn
    (Office Baroque, BE)
  • 2013: David Brognon/Stéphanie Rollin
    (Albert Baronian, BE)
  • 2012: Matt Connors
    (Cherry and Martin, USA)
  • 2011: Hannes Vanseveren
    (Hoet Bekaert, BE)
  • 2010: Fabrice Samyn
    (Meessen-de Clercq, BE)
  • 2009: Conrad Shawcross
    (Tucci Russo, IT)
  • 2008: Koen van den Broek
    (Figge Von Rosen, DE)

By continuing your visit on this site, you accept the use of cookies to propose you customised services and adapted offers. Read more